Arizona Car Insurance
Arizona values the safety of its motorists much like all other states in the country. In order to encourage drivers to be more responsible and contribute towards creating a safe driving environment, Arizona car insurance is mandatory on all vehicle owners to carry. It provides a safety net for all motorists who are involved in an accident by cushioning the cost of medical bills and automobile repairs. Having insurance allows motorists to drive without added stress.
The requirements for Arizona car insurance vary depending on one’s operations. If you are a private vehicle owner, you will need to purchase insurance from an agency. If you are the owner of 10 or more vehicles, you will need to apply for self-insurance. The process is more expensive and tedious, and only reserved for a select group of vehicle owners. The state requires all drivers who purchase a policy to carry a minimum amount of coverage. Failure to carry insurance, or failure to carry sufficient insurance, can result in a suspension of driving privileges and vehicle’s registration. In order to drive again, you will need to pay reinstatement fees and obtain car insurance, which can be a hassle. The minimum required by the state is:
- $15,000 for bodily injury coverage of one person in one accident
- $30,000 bodily injury coverage total per accident
- $10,000 property damage coverage per accident
If cost-saving is your aim, then obtaining a policy with the minimum coverage is recommended. If you can afford to pay slightly more in premium, then it is a good idea to opt for an Arizona car insurance policy which offers slightly more coverage. When preparing for an accident, it is good to have as much protection as possible. Spending some time working with the agency can also help you develop a customized policy which sufficiently protects your assets and meets the state minimum.
Arizona also allows you to de-insure your car if you are not using it for a particular time period. This offers a way for drivers to save costs on their insurance and only pay the amount that is necessary.
Choose Your State
Q:What are the Arizona car insurance requirements for liability coverage?
A:Firstly, your auto insurance has to have been issued by an insurance company that has been licensed to do business in Arizona. There are three basic types of insurance coverage that target the bare minimum requirements. This is $10,000 for covering damage done to private property, $15,000 for fulfilling the liability for bodily injury to a single person and twice as much for two or more.
Q:Can you tell me what are car insurance quotes Arizona?
A:Car insurance quotes are basically premium rates that are currently being offered in the market. Before choosing a car insurance policy, it is important that you check out all the quotes in the market. These may vary from company to company in Arizona. More information about car insurance can be found on our website.