Car Insurance in Virginia
Virginia Car Insurance
As the term suggests, Car insurance also known as vehicle insurance is the insurance paid for vehicles on the road. These include cars, bicycles, trucks etc. The reason why such insurance is recommended for vehicles is that it is a financial security against any damage that might happen to the vehicle.
Laws regarding the insurance of the vehicle differ for each state of the United States. Virginia Car Insurance requires you to insure each vehicle regardless of the fact of it being in use or not. It should be insured in order for your car to be registered. In case of where you do not have valid car insurances, you may be subjected to a fine of $500. You are required to keep the valid document of your car insurance with you at all times. The traffic cop can ask for it any time.
It covers for following sorts of damages:
Property Damage: $20,000 per accident
Bodily Injury: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident
Uninsured Motorist Property Damage: $20,000 per accident with a $200 deductible for hit-and-run accidents.
Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident
It’s always sad when accidents happen. They not only cause property damage, they can also prove to be fatal. Your car insurance can provide you protection and financial security in case of any such unforeseen circumstance. Such auto accidents can also damage property of other people. You may be held liable for their loss; physical or emotional. In such case, all (or most of) your personal belongings such as house, assets or wages can be taken away to compensate for those. Your auto liability insurance can actually save you from this. It’s your back up. You can fall on it and avoid this hassle.
There are several auto insurance companies in Virginia. All are obliged to follow the same rules set by the state government agency but they do have different packages for their customers. Try and visit as many companies as you can so you can compare which one gives you a better deal for your vehicle. Also prefer those with excellent and most effective customer service so they can assist you in case of an emergency.
I have a bad driving record, can I still qualify for cheap car insurance in Virginia?
In such cases where the driving record is unimpressive, it is often difficult to get cheap car insurance. The risks are high for such drivers and the probability of getting into an accident is also higher. Insurance companies are reluctant to offer cheap insurance to such drivers. You can search through our page and find out more about insurance.
I would like to know about Virginia car insurance requirements?
Virginia has a high number of vehicles. The state’s department of motor vehicles has set a few insurance requirements for all drivers. It is important that all drivers display financial responsibility through car insurance. The minimum requirements are: $25,000 per person, $50,000 per accident, and $20,000 for property damage in one accident.